Premier League Manager of the Year

Andoni Iraola Nominated for Premier League Manager of the Year Award Alongside Arteta, Guardiola, and Klopp

Bournemouth manager Andoni Iraola has earned a place on the shortlist for the Premier League Manager of the Year award following an impressive debut season with the club.

The Race for the Premier League Manager of the Year Award

Iraola’s commendable efforts have seen Bournemouth overcome a challenging start to the campaign propelling the team into the top half of the table.

Joining Iraola on the illustrious shortlist are managerial heavyweights Mikel Arteta, Pep Guardiola, and Jurgen Klopp, along with Aston Villa’s Unai Emery.

Emery has guided Aston Villa to a remarkable fourth-place position in the league standings enhancing his credentials for the prestigious award.

Guardiola boasts a formidable track record having clinched the Manager of the Year award four times in his career including the previous season.

Klopp, a two-time recipient of the accolade, remains a formidable contender, while Arteta leads Arsenal’s title charge as they top the table in the final stages of the season.

Notably, Bournemouth endured a challenging start to the season, failing to secure a victory in their first nine matches. However, under Iraola’s guidance, the team turned their fortunes around, clinching their first win against Burnley on October 23rd.

What’s Next in the Premier League Title Race?

As the Premier League action resumes this weekend, all five nominated managers will lead their respective teams into crucial fixtures.

Arteta and Klopp will continue their title battle, with Manchester City facing Fulham and Arsenal squaring off against Manchester United. Aston Villa, under Emery’s stewardship, aims to secure a coveted top-four finish as they take on Liverpool on Monday.